Die Erfinder

Prof Leon Lack_Re-Timer Inventor
Professor Leon Lack

Professor Leon Lack ist klinischer Psychologe an der Adelaide Institut für Schlafmedizin (AISH). Wie gut, ich habe, ist ein Professor für Psychologie an der Flinders University.

I ist international als eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen in der Verhaltensmanagement von Schlaflosigkeit anerkannt und hat umfangreiche Forschungen im Schlaf, zirkadianen Rhythmen und Schlaflosigkeit über 30 Jahren durchgeführt. Für den letzten 20 Jahren habe ich eine Klinik für die nicht-medikamentöse Behandlung von Schlafstörungen bei AISH gerichtet und hat viele klinische Masters und Doktoranden in esta Bereich überwacht. Er war einer der Mitbegründer des Australasian Schlaf Verband und sein Präsident von 1989 bis 1992.

Auch Leon ist der Autor von 80 begutachteten Zeitschriftenartikel und hat Forschungsstipendien von Gremien, einschließlich der Australian Research Council und National Health und Medical Research Council erhalten. Leon promovierte an der University of Adelaide und erhielt seinen Bachelor of Arts der Stanford University.

 

Dr Helen Wright_Re-Timer Inventor
Dr Helen Wright

Helen ist ein begeisterter Forscher im Bereich der Schlaf, zirkadianen Rhythmen und Schlaflosigkeit. Besonders Sie interessiert sich für kognitive Verhalten und helles Licht Therapien für die Behandlung von Schlaflosigkeit durch Jugendliche und Erwachsene erfahren.

Helen ist eine Co-Autor einer Reihe von Fachzeitschriften. Auch hat sie gemeinsam ein Buch geschrieben für den gesamten öffentlichen beschreiben, wie Funktionierende Schlaf und tagsüber verbessern.

Derzeit Helen erforscht innovative Möglichkeiten, wie Lichttherapie verwendet werden, um Schlaflosigkeit Leidenden zu helfen.

Helen promovierte an der Flinders University of South Australia, und auch hat einen Master in Psychologie (Klinische).

The Inventors

Prof Leon Lack_Re-Timer InventorProfessor Leon Lack

Professor Leon Lack is a Clinical Psychologist at the Adelaide Institute for Sleep Health (AISH). As well, he is a Professor of Psychology at Flinders University.

He is acknowledged internationally as one of the world’s leaders in behavioral management of insomnia and has conducted extensive research in sleep, circadian rhythms and insomnia over 30 years. For the last 20 years he has directed a clinic for the non-drug treatment of insomnia at AISH and has supervised many clinical Masters and PhD students in this area. He was a co-founder of the Australasian Sleep Association and its president from 1989 to 1992.

Leon is also the author of 80 peer-reviewed journal articles and has received research grants from bodies including the Australian Research Council and National Health and Medical Research Council. Leon earned his PhD from The University of Adelaide and received his Bachelor of Arts from Stanford University.

 

Dr Helen Wright_Re-Timer InventorDr Helen Wright

Helen is an avid researcher in the areas of sleep, circadian rhythms and insomnia. She is particularly interested in cognitive behavior and bright light therapies for the treatment of insomnia experienced by adolescents and adults.

Helen is a co-author on a number of peer-reviewed journals. She has also co-written a book for the general public describing how to improve sleep and daytime functioning.

Currently, Helen is researching innovative ways in which light therapy can be used to assist insomnia sufferers.

Helen earned her PhD from Flinders University of South Australia, and also holds a Masters in Psychology (Clinical).